Province of Ferrara, Region Emilia Romagna, Italy

The territory of the Province of Ferrara is mostly plain, its main features being the many streams and canals that flow into the main Italian river, the Po; it includes protected areas as the largest marshes in Italy, the Valli di Comacchio, and the Natural Park of the Po Delta, and monuments of great historical importance and artistic value, as the art city of Ferrara and the abbey of Pomposa.


Area: 2,632 km² -- Population: about 350,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: -- Phone Area Codes: -- Car Plate: FE -- Communes: 26 communes -- Official website: www.provincia.fe.it

The Comuni in the province of Ferrara:


province of Ferrara
Follow us on Facebook: