Province of Rimini, Region Emilia Romagna, Italy

The Province of Rimini borders the province of Pesaro e Urbino (Marche region) to the south, the Adriatic Sea to the east and the independent Republic of San Marino to the west.

province of Rimini

The province was established in 1992 with communes previously belonging to the province of Forlì. The territory is mostly plain, apart from mount Verucchio to the west and mounts Gemmano and Montescudo to the southwest. The sea all along the coast has very shallow waters and wide, sandy beaches.


Area: 534 km² -- Population: over 260,000 inhabitants -- Zip/postal codes: 47811-47814, 47821-47828, 47831-47838, 47841-47843, 47851-47855, 47900 -- Phone Area Codes: 0541 -- Car Plate: RN -- Communes: 20 communes -- Official website: www.provincia.rimini.it -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Provinces of Forlì-Cesena and Ravenna.

The Comuni in the province of Rimini

What to see:


Follow us on Facebook: