Province of Cremona, Lombardy Region, Italy

Situated along the border with the Emilia Romagna region, following the northern left bank of the Po river.

The Territory

The province territory is traditionally divided into three areas rotating around the three main cities, the Cremonese in the centre around the province capital, the Casalasco to the south with Casalmaggiore and the Cremasco to the north with the city of Crema.


Area: 1771 km² -- Population: about 350,000 inhabitants -- Phone Area Codes: 0372, 0373, 0374, 0375, 0363 -- Car Plate: CR -- Communes: 115 communes -- Official website: www.provincia.cremona.it/ -- According to an administrative reform from 1 Jan 2014, the Province is scheduled for suppression and fusion with the Provinces of Mantova and Lodi.

Where to stay

The Comuni in the province of Cremona

province of Cremona

Natural Parks and protected areas


Follow us on Facebook: